I’m Back!

Hi Everyone!

I’m back from my unannounced hiatus! I was really swamped with work and the beginning of school so I barely had any time to update. But now that I have my life somewhat back in control I’ll be back to posting regularly! Now to commemorate my welcome back, this post will be dedicated Daphne Groeneveld and Gemma Ward, who both returned to the runway this season!

Daphne hasn’t been seen since the F/W 13 shows and I am so glad she is back! I always missed her unique look and her youthful vibe. She brought something else to the shows she was in. And now she is looking better than ever before! She’s been booking shows left and right in New York and Milan, and hopefully she does the same in Paris. It’s like she never left! I can’t wait to see what’s in store for her next!

And let’s not forget about Queen Gemma! She hasn’t set foot on the runway since the S/S 2008 shows. But after 6 long years, Gemma is finally back on the runway (even after having a baby!). She made her debut with the brand that launched her career: Prada. The whole world stopped for a moment when they realized it was Gemma, who OPENED the Prada S/S 2015 show. It took everyone by complete surprise! The Prada show was the only show she walked in while she was in Milan, but let’s hope Paris is a new stepping stone to the return of Australia’s Gemma Ward.

Next week I’ll give you my review of the best and worst collections of New York, London, Milan, and Paris. Stay tuned!

-R.N.

Leave a Reply

